DAVID AASKOV INC.

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 55 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"David and his son were tremendously helpful in resolving some issues we had with our new home. They were available for emergency service and were prompt, reliable and courteous. As a result, we contracted them to install 4 Mitsubishi Ductless Split Air Conditioning and Heating Units. Once again, they were prompt, courteous and reliable. They were up to date on the latest devices and innovations available from Mitsubishi including their RedLink technology which allows both the A/C and the heat to be controlled remotely, or by computer or smart phone. They had all of the units indoor and outdoor installed and operative within 2 days! We would highly recommend them for any plumbing, heating or air conditioning work."
J . S from Windham, ME on June 16th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"David and his crew showed up on the day scheduled. The installation took three days including removal of the old oil burner and tank. The new installation went very smoothly. David and his crew were professional and courteous, taking great care to protect our property. He stayed true to his estimate; there were no surprises. We are extremely pleased with his efforts and the results.We would have no reservation in recommending David to anyone who required the services of an hvac contractor "
G . M from Gorham, ME on June 3rd, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I appreciated David Aaskov and his son's professionalism when they installed my Mitsubishi Mini-split heat pump. They were very courteous and left my home spotless after completing the installation. The initial reason I contacted David was because I found his name on the Efficiency Maine Web Page and contacted him for an estimate. I am extremely happy with the outcome and l would recommend him if you are considering installing a heat pump to reduce your heating costs."
B . G from Raymond, ME on March 3rd, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Our former HVAC system installer and service provider forgot to do the scheduled quarterly maintenance. We experienced problems with our heating system and noted the lapse over the past 4 quarters. We contacted Dave Aaskov as he came highly recommended to us. Dave came out promptly, diagnosed the problem, made the repairs and informed us of the issues. Dave recommended an assessment of the system so we could have a maintenance plan going forward.Dave came out and did the assessment and recommended having a supply of a few smaller parts that typically experience higher failure rates. Within a couple months, we have a failed igniter in one suites unit and shortly thereafter a failed fan motor in another suites unit. Dave came right out both times, the parts were already on site, fixed the units and the bills were very reasonable.We highly recommend Dave. He is very responsive to phone calls, very thorough in his work and pleasant to talk to. He has the knowledge necessary to maintain and improve the HVAC systems in our 10,000 SF commercial property."
J . C from Yarmouth, ME on February 20th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Lost furnace about noon on a cold day. Referred to Dave Aaskov by fuel company. He called us and discussed the situation. Was quite familiar with old system and guided me through some checks. He determined that he needed to send someone over to replace parts but said that his men were busy and he would see what he could do. Called back to say that he had a man on his way. Man arrived approx 6:00 and worked approx 2.5 hours. All parts for old furnace were in the truck!Both Dave and his man, Dustin, were friendly and professional. They made sure that we were up and running in short order on a day when they were backed up with work. We are quite pleased with the service."
M . H from New Gloucester, ME on February 19th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Dealer quoted on Friday and installed the following Monday. The installation went smoothly, the dealer was meticulous in his work and we are very pleased."
J . L from Oxford, ME on November 13th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Dave great installed excellent . We love the unit friends all the envy"
J . G from Windham, ME on December 3rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We are so impressed with this product and the fast service we received. Installation was quick, no mess and very professional. Would recommend David Aaskov Inc. "
D . R from Windham, ME on December 2nd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"David Aaskov was excellent to deal with from start to finish. The job was professionally done. We are really are enjoying the unit - it performs wonderfully. This was a very good experience."
D . S from Naples, ME on November 23rd, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"So far so good. We have not had real cold weather yet so, we are hoping for the best. Nor have we received our first power bill."
G . S from Raymond, ME on November 20th, 2013
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)