DAVID AASKOV INC.

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 57 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"I had a Mitsubishi Ductless Split Air Conditioning and heating system installed. The experience could not have been better. Dave Sr. and son are very knowledgable about the product, and professional in every regard. The project was quoted, equipment delivered and installed within a week, and I feel I received very good value, and received just the right equipment, no more, no less to function properly. They are excellent people to work with, and I highly recommend them without any reservations. A++++"
F . F from Yarmouth, ME on May 20th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Six firms quoted on my boiler replacement. The firms ranged from large to small, as did the pricing. David didn't have the lowest bid, but he offered the best value combination: a local firm where I could deal directly with the owner, he was recommended by my plumber, and he had the top rated brand (Viessman). The installation was clean, timely, and professional. The boiler has worked perfectly the past 6 months. I did have to call him once post-installation with a technical question. He answered the phone himself on a weekend and resolved my issue over the phone with no problem. David's product knowledge and experience are extensive. My heating bill with the new boiler was cut in half. I highly recommend David Aaskov."
A . J from Cumberland, ME on April 29th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I contacted David to install supplemental heat in the basement and they arrived yesterday and did a great job. The installation was done in a very professional manner and his employees are very courteous and respectful. I had David install a new natural gas heating system last August and I could not be happier with the system and the workmanship. "
B . F from Cumberland, ME on January 1st, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We just had a Mitsubishi heat pump installed in our home. From start to finish, David and sons were 100% professional. We had all of our questions answered, and when we decided to go ahead and have them install the heat pump, they installed it quickly. They were clean and organized while working, and there was no mess left behind. Before they left, they made sure we were comfortable with operating and maintaining it. They came highly recommended to us, and we can see why.We are thrilled with our new heat pump, and recommend them without hesitation to anyone. "
T . O from Windham, ME on November 22nd, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"David and his sons just installed a Mitsubishi mini split heat pump in our home and they did a nice job and took pride it keeping our house clean, they even used drop clothes and etc. They were very respectful, and took the time to explained everything to us about the operation of the unit. It is great that they are a "Diamond Dealer" because we also got an additional 2 year warranty. We recommend them highly."
K . T from Hollis, ME on November 18th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We recently had the Mitsubishi Heat pump system installed in our living room above the garage. We were really impressed with the customer service provided by David and his sons. They called on a Thursday, were there on Friday and worked through the weekend to get this installed and up and running for us. They explained everything perfectly and we had no questions at all! We are really happy with the result and the way it is working. Looking forward to some colder weather to test it out fully! We would certainly recommend David & his sons to anyone looking to have this system installed. "
B . M from Standish, ME on November 14th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"David and his sons put in a mini split heat pump system in my home in September. The work was done well and use of the system was clearly explained to me. I would definitely use his services again if needed. "
P . D from Raymond, ME on November 2nd, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I have heard nothing but good thing about heat pumps and was looking into have one or two installed in my home. I had a few different installers come to my home to see what I would need. Everyone was saying that Fujitsu’s are the best. Therefore, I had a Fujitsu installer come over and do the measurements to see what would work for my home. I was told that I would need a 15RLS2 on my first floor and a 12RLS2 on the 2nd. After getting a quote from this installer for those units, I than looked through the list of installers on the Fujitsu website. I emailed or called just about everyone on that list. I e-mailed Dave, he got right back to me. He gave me a great price for the units and was able to install them within a few days. Dave his son, and son-in-law all came to my home, right on time, the Monday after I had originally contacted him. They worked hard for the day and were able to install both units. I am very happy with these heat pumps. I am also very satisfied with the quality of work from Dave and his guys. I’ve been looking over these pumps and I can’t find a flaw in their installation. In short I got the best price from Dave, he was able to get them in very quickly, and they were installed perfectly. I’ve already gotten a price from Dave for my mother-in-law to have one installed at her house. "
B . N from Cumberland , ME on September 10th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We needed to replace a 28 y.o. oil burner with a 2 gal/min submerged HW coil that had been giving us problems the last 2 winters. We also wanted to switch away from oil to propane because we had to run our oil burner all summer just to get hot water. David Aaskov came to our house and recommended the Viessman product line citing its great design over several other competitive boilers. The wall mounted unit would heat the house and an attached instantaneous hot water Combi-Kit would provide the DHW – but that sounded like a replay of the oil boiler DHW coil. The Vitodens 222F floor model has a hot water reserve tank built in so we should have unlimited hot water - more expensive than the wall unit but worth it.The old oil burner was located in the basement under the LR where the chimney was located. Unfortunately, the OTHER end of the house is where the DHW is used (kitchen/bath) so it took forever for the hot water to flow. Since we wanted to locate the V-222 closer to where our propane source was, conveniently closer to the other side of the house, David and his crew shortened the piping runs to accommodate the new unit location; two other bidders opted to simply make runs from the new location back to the junction where the old boiler pipes were located – running the pipes an even longer distance.The installation was handled in two stages: (a) rough in the new V-222 at the new location, tie in the propane source, then (b) cut into the house piping, remove the old furnace and oil tank.What a neat job! Our house has 4 zones, and the contractor who installed the original oil burner created a maze of piping that was difficult to follow. David and his team did an elegant installation – clean and neat and simple. No PEX - all copper! He also installed many individual shutoff valves in the lines as an engineer would expect to see.David kept in contact with us all through the project, letting us know when to expect his team on site, what facilities they would need, what interruptions they would be making and when they had to be away to pick up supplies. Along the way there were minor adjustments that had to be made: the V-222 needs a drain line for any excess condensation, so David installed a mini-sump to resolve that problem. There was another issue with the circuit breaker that powered the line to the V-222 and he shut down the house to install a new one. Any additional costs were reasonably worked out. He is a man with great integrity.His team was excellent and I would recommend them to anyone needing heating/plumbing services."
B . S from Raymond, ME on July 1st, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Great"
F . T from Portland, ME on June 26th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)