DAVID AASKOV INC.

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 57 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"From first contact through David’s follow-up after the installation, I am happy with David Aaskov Inc.’s obvious deep professional knowledge and attention to every detail. I had an idea what I wanted in split system a/c coverage for our summer home, but David put together a smart design with Fujitsu products that are super quiet and easy to operate for our guests or by me through WIFI at long distance. Very, very happy with the care David and his son put into getting the installation exactly right. I will definitely use them again. "
R . S from Raymond , ME on October 6th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Just had a Veissmann combi boiler installed by David Aaskov Inc. to replace our old oil furnace & electric water heater, and we couldn't be happier. David & Dustin are very professional, they bent over backwards to give us everything we were hoping for in a new heating system, and their price was a couple thousand less than all the other estimates that we got . I would recommend them to anyone looking to have heating work done."
J . A from South Portland , ME on September 10th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Can't say enough good things about every part of our experience with Aaskov. Our old mini-split air conditioner went bad right in a heat wave. We called 2 or 3 air conditioning companies in the Portland area to get it replaced assuming it would take months. It took 2 other companies 2 weeks to even call back and only one said that would come and give us a quote but couldn't do anything till October. Heck with that. Back to the internet search and found these folks. Called the next day, came and gave me a quote same day, I signed contract same day and they started 3 days later. Amazing. Plus best equipment in the industry Fujitsu. David and installers were simply awesome, friendly, professional, neat and fast. Best service I have ever had and I was thrilled to spend my money with these folks. I got a fair price too.I am having them back in the Fall to replace my furnace. They did such a good job I took them to my office and had them add air conditioning there. If you are looking for any of the kind of services they provide I can't imagine why you would even consider hiring someone else."
A . L from Gorham, ME on August 12th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"After suffering through the recent heat and humidity, my wife and I decided it was time to look into getting a heat pump. A Google search lead me to David Aaskov. I read most of the positive reviews and decided to contact him for an estimate. I sent the request on a Sunday evening and Dave called me back the very next morning. We set up a time for him to take a look at our house and explain what we,d like installed. Dave showed up promply and fully explained what he would do and how long it would take. We received the quote the very next day. I have several friends and family who currently have heat pumps installed and Dave,s quote was below what they paid. I immediatley replied back and work was started the very next morning. Two days later my wife and I finally had a cool, quiet nights sleep thanks to the Fujitsu heap pumps we have in our living room and bedroom. We couldn't be happier. Dave and Dustin were prompt, efficient, and had great attention to detail. They cleaned everything up nicely when they were done. If you,re looking for a heat pump, or any other services Dave offers, look no further. You will not regret it."
D . B from Windham, ME on August 12th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" David Aaskov recently installed a boiler and a water purification system to a very high standard. Mr Aaskov and his son in law were a pleasure to have on site, they worked non stop and did a fabulous job. I would certainly recommend David Aaskov to anyone who requires an excellent and timely job done."
P . H from Brownfield, ME on July 16th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Excellent, clean work."
C . R from Cumberland Center, ME on April 9th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I highly recommend David Aaskov, who converted my oil burning system to natural gas in October 2017. David gave me a prompt, detailed estimate, kept me updated on the process (a new gas line was being installed on my street), and then did a fantastic job on the install. Most notable about David, and his installers (son and son-in-law) is their pride in top-of-the-line workmanship. Everything was plumb, square, right and tight. They KNOW what they are doing, and clearly enjoy the work they do. Best of all is the conversion adds great value to my home - far above what I paid to have it done. Do I recommend David Aaskov? Whole-heartedly. "
R . M from Cumberland, ME on December 13th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"My husband and I called to have a new heat pump system installed during the busiest part of the year and Dave answered right away. He came out to give an estimate the same week and we liked him so much that we had him start immediately. He went above and beyond in all aspects of the installation and we have been recommending him to everyone that we know. I work in real estate and come across a lot of contractors and can honestly say that Dave is top notch. He had our job done quickly and took the time to show us exactly how to use it. He and his wife were both very nice and professional. Ten stars."
J . R from Naples, ME on October 3rd, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Dave has consistently provided outstanding service and quality work whether it was involved with a major renovation project or just routine maintenance/service calls. Most importantly when we occasionally have had an emergency, his time response has been amazing! I can't imagine a need for any other hvac source for work to be done"
d . v from Naples, ME on July 17th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Dave has consistently provided outstanding service and quality work whether it was involved with a major renovation project or just routine maintenance/service calls. Most importantly when we occasionally have had an emergency, his time response has been amazing! I can't imagine a need for any other hvac source for work to be done"
d . v from Naples, ME on July 17th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)