DAVID AASKOV INC.

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 57 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


" David Aaskov recently installed a boiler and a water purification system to a very high standard. Mr Aaskov and his son in law were a pleasure to have on site, they worked non stop and did a fabulous job. I would certainly recommend David Aaskov to anyone who requires an excellent and timely job done."
P . H from Brownfield, ME on July 16th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Excellent, clean work."
C . R from Cumberland Center, ME on April 9th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I highly recommend David Aaskov, who converted my oil burning system to natural gas in October 2017. David gave me a prompt, detailed estimate, kept me updated on the process (a new gas line was being installed on my street), and then did a fantastic job on the install. Most notable about David, and his installers (son and son-in-law) is their pride in top-of-the-line workmanship. Everything was plumb, square, right and tight. They KNOW what they are doing, and clearly enjoy the work they do. Best of all is the conversion adds great value to my home - far above what I paid to have it done. Do I recommend David Aaskov? Whole-heartedly. "
R . M from Cumberland, ME on December 13th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"My husband and I called to have a new heat pump system installed during the busiest part of the year and Dave answered right away. He came out to give an estimate the same week and we liked him so much that we had him start immediately. He went above and beyond in all aspects of the installation and we have been recommending him to everyone that we know. I work in real estate and come across a lot of contractors and can honestly say that Dave is top notch. He had our job done quickly and took the time to show us exactly how to use it. He and his wife were both very nice and professional. Ten stars."
J . R from Naples, ME on October 3rd, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Dave has consistently provided outstanding service and quality work whether it was involved with a major renovation project or just routine maintenance/service calls. Most importantly when we occasionally have had an emergency, his time response has been amazing! I can't imagine a need for any other hvac source for work to be done"
d . v from Naples, ME on July 17th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Dave has consistently provided outstanding service and quality work whether it was involved with a major renovation project or just routine maintenance/service calls. Most importantly when we occasionally have had an emergency, his time response has been amazing! I can't imagine a need for any other hvac source for work to be done"
d . v from Naples, ME on July 17th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We called David at 7:30am when our furnace died, and he had it replaced and our home totally cleaned by 5:30pm! Knowing we went back to CT the next day, he stopped by to be sure the new install was functioning properly. He also installed a WiFi thermostat and has been extremely helpful in programming it. We're so glad we found him! "
g . d from Torrington, CT on December 15th, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"From start to finish, David, Dave Jr. and Dustin did a professional and excellent installation of our new Viessmann Vitodens 222 propane condensing boiler. David explained EVERYTHING about the system and made sure we were comfortable with it after the installation. We have had it for over a month now, it is perfect. Follow up from David has been great! We HIGHLY recommend David Aaskov & Sons for your plumbing and heating needs."
E . G from Windham, ME on December 10th, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I am so pleased with the service from David Aaskov and Sons and would highly recommend them. This team is very friendly and respectful, they do meticulous work and they demonstrate exemplary professionalism! When I called to ask for a quote for a failing oil broiler, David came over and did a very thorough evaluation. He explained what he saw as he went. He also made sure to evaluate the property and ease of access while he was there. Within a day I received a very detailed quote. David offered replacement of the oil broiler and oil tank in phases to help with budgeting. I decided to have it all done at one time which was a 3 day project. David worked with me to find a time in my extremely busy schedule to do the job. They finished today and everything went so smoothly. They even took care of a few extra jobs that I needed done while they were here. I want to highlight that they were very respectful of my property and they left it cleaner than it was when they came. They also fixed up some sloppy plumbing that was done by the previous owner. During the entire process they communicated how things were going and kept me well informed on the progress. Having contractors in your house for 3 days can be stressful, but not David and his sons. They were very efficient and friendly and didn't make any unnecessary noise. After the installation was completed, David showed me everything and offered to return in a week or so to make sure everything was working fine. During the payment process Paypal was giving us some challenges. David was very calm and not bothered a bit that we had to call both Paypal and my credit card to troubleshoot which took a fair amount of time. I could go on and on with positive remarks about David and his sons. I will definitely hire them again!"
N . K from Portland, ME on November 11th, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We are so pleased with our experience with David Aaskov & Sons. We needed a new furnace. David came to our home within two days and gave us detailed information and advice on both oil and natural gas furnaces, He gave us references to call. After we decided to choose David Aaskov and Sons for the work, he was on site within a week, and made all arrangements with the gas company. The work was done promptly with great customer service the whole way. He took time to explain everything, and even took care of the entire rebate process through Summit Gas and Efficiency Maine. I would recommend David anytime."
R . H from Cumberland, -1 on October 6th, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)